Last CfP: LOPSTR'10

From: Michael Hanus <>
Date: Wed, 17 Mar 2010 09:45:52 +0100


                        Call for papers
              20th International Symposium on
      Logic-Based Program Synthesis and Transformation
                        LOPSTR 2010
           Hagenberg, Austria, July 23-25, 2010
                 (co-located with PPDP 2010)



The aim of the LOPSTR series is to stimulate and promote international
research and collaboration on logic-based program development. LOPSTR
is open to contributions in logic-based program development in any
language paradigm. LOPSTR has a reputation for being a lively, friendly
forum for presenting and discussing work in progress. Formal proceedings
are produced only after the symposium, so authors can incorporate the
feedback in the published papers.

The 20th International Symposium on Logic-based Program Synthesis and
Transformation (LOPSTR 2010) will be held in Hagenberg, Austria; previous
symposia were held in Coimbra, Valencia, Lyngby, Venice, London, Verona,
Uppsala, Madrid, Paphos, London, Venice, Manchester, Leuven, Stockholm,
Arnhem, Pisa, Louvain-la-Neuve, and Manchester. LOPSTR 2010 will be co-
located with PPDP 2010 (12th International ACM SIGPLAN Symposium on
Principles and Practice of Declarative Programming).


Topics of interest cover all aspects of logic-based program development,
all stages of the software life cycle, and issues of both programming-in-
the-small and programming-in-the-large. Papers describing applications in
these areas are especially welcome. Contributions are welcome on all
aspects of logic-based program development, including, but not limited

specification synthesis
verification transformation
analysis optimisation
specialization inversion
composition program/model manipulation
certification security
transformational techniques in SE applications and tools

Survey papers that present some aspect of the above topics from a new
perspective, and application papers, that describe experience with
industrial applications, are also welcome. Papers must describe original
work, be written and presented in English, and must not substantially
overlap with papers that have been published or that are simultaneously
submitted to a journal or a conference with refereed proceedings. Work
that already appeared in unpublished or informally published workshops
proceedings may be submitted.

Following past editions, formal post-conference proceedings will be
published by Springer-Verlag in the LNCS series.


Paper/extended abstract submission: March 25, 2010
Notification (for pre-proceedings): May 15, 2010
Camera-ready (for pre-proceedings): June 15, 2010
Symposium: July 23-25, 2010

Submissions can either be (short) extended abstracts or (full) papers
whose length should not exceed 9 and 15 pages, respectively. Submissions
must be formatted in the Springer LNCS style (excluding well-marked
appendices not intended for publication). Referees are not required to
read the appendices, and thus papers should be intelligible without them.
Short papers may describe work-in-progress or tool demonstrations.

Both short and full papers can be accepted for presentation at the
symposium and will then appear in the LOPSTR 2010 pre-proceedings. Full
papers can also be immediately accepted for publication in the formal
proceedings published by Springer-Verlag in the LNCS series. In addition,
after the symposium, the programme committee will select further short or
full papers presented in LOPSTR 2010 to be considered for formal
publication. These authors will be invited to revise and/or extend their
submissions in the light of the feedback solicited at the symposium. Then
after another round of reviewing, these revised papers can also be
published in the formal post-proceedings.

Papers should be submitted electronically via the submission page
They should be in PDF format and interpretable by Acrobat Reader.

Invited Speakers:

Bruno Buchberger RISC, Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria
Olivier Danvy University of Aarhus, Denmark
Johann Schumann RIACS/NASA Ames Research Center, USA

Program Committee:

Maria Alpuente Tech. University of Valencia (Chair), Spain
Sergio Antoy Portland State University, USA
Gilles Barthe IMDEA Software, Madrid
Manuel Carro Tech. University of Madrid, Spain
Marco Comini University of Udine, Italy
Danny De Schreye K.U.Leuven, Belgium
Santiago Escobar Tech. University of Valencia, Spain
Moreno Falaschi University of Siena, Italy
Fabio Fioravanti University of Chieti - Pescara, Italy
John Gallagher Roskilde University, Denmark
Michael Hanus University of Kiel, Germany
Patricia M Hill University of Parma, Italy
Andy King University of Kent, UK
Temur Kutsia Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria
Ralf Lämmel Universität Koblenz-Landau, Germany
Michael Leuschel University of Southampton, UK
Yanhong Annie Liu State University of New York at Stony Brook, USA
Julio Mariño Tech. University of Madrid, Spain
Ricardo Peña University Complutense of Madrid, Spain
Peter Schneider-Kamp University of Southern Denmark
Alicia Villanueva Tech. University of Valencia, Spain


Program Chair

   Maria Alpuente
   DSIC - Technical University of Valencia
   Camino de Vera s/n
   Apdo. 22.012
   E-46022 Valencia (Spain)

Conference Chair

   Temur Kutsia
   Research Institute for Symbolic Computation
   Johannes Kepler University Linz
   Altenbergerstrasse 69
   A-4040 Linz, Austria
You are receiving this message because you are a member of the
mailinglist ''.
To unsubscribe from (leave) this mailinglist, please go to this URL:
Received on Mi Mär 17 2010 - 09:46:02 CET

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0 : Mi Mai 22 2024 - 07:16:02 CEST